Why am I doing this?

Why am I doing this?

Why do I have a Blog?

See this Blog as my ‘Me-Time’, my moment of clear sanity among all the crazy stuff going on in life today… So join me on this journey!

I am 35 years old, married, have 2 daughters, and recently moved to the coast…

Yes, we live at the coast, in South Africa, beautiful!

We have a 3 bedroom house, 2 bathrooms, nice yard, cool estate, great town, positive province but a very strange country…

We are the APARTHEID country, the land of Nelson Mandela, Oscar Pistorius and Table Mountain!

We are the Rainbow Nation with 11 official languages, try and beat that!

We deliver on nothing, we have protests, crime ,hate, racism, prejudice, corruption and rhino’s…

We are hoping for a better future but we know it’s impossible with the current ruling political party as they are to busy with self-enrichment and not caring about the ‘man-on-the-street’ anymore than caring about tiles in the Sistine Chapel!

I have to raise my 2 daughters in this place, this place with the most beautiful nature. The most spectacular sunsets, the most breathtaking views, abundant wildlife and fantastic nature!

The reason I am living in this country apart from the fact that I was born here is because of the nature. We have it all!

I’ll prepare great posts for you to read throughout this year and the next and the next and so on and so forth!

So be open minded and follow me on this journey through our very very beautiful piece of magic nature land!

Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

